Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

05' IA archery buck (lots of pics)

LoessHillsArcher

PMA Member
JORDAN BOW BUCK -- NOV 5 -- 9 AM

This past season was a tough one, I was in college but did make it back for 5 weekends of bowhunting and 1 weekend for the shotgun season! The bowseason was a great one, passed up TONS of little bucks and young deer just waiting for a nice doe or 4.5 year old buck or older. Well on Nov. 4th that afternoon my dad hunted a stand we really like to hunt during the rut, he had seen some activity a little ways off the whole afternoon, he said it looked like a buck chasing some does. So who wouldn't go try that spot the next day, this was a spot I have always wanted to sit at but never had the nerve to make the walk back there in the morning since it is a morning spot.

Nov. 5 in the AM -
I studied the arial map the whole night so I could walk right to this tree I had picked our for turkey hunting and seen shed hunting. It was 2 HUGE trees right along the edge of a CRP field and timber. The whole summer I had thought about how people could turkey hunt and just sit by a tree and get away with it and why couldn't I do that for deer so the whole season I just would go to a spot I liked, pick out a big tree and stand by it....so I stood by these two big tree and had my outline broken up.