Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

3D Shoots--silly question

Danno

PMA Member
OK, I'm getting good enough with the bow that I just might try a 3D shoot just for kicks. At least I don't think I'll be a danger for everyone in the county now. I've never done this before, so here's my simple question. I see most of the shoots have a registration time of something like 8-2. Do you just show up anytime in that time frame and go through the course? I'm sure I can pick up any other rules when I get to one. I don't mind being annoying with questions. Thanks.
Dan

Registration time is exactly that, the time frame that you register in. Plan on 2-4 hours shooting a course, depending on how many targets or the crowds. Good Luck, and have fun!

Come up to the Rendevous June 11 and 12. It's a heck of a nice course and there might even be a suds or 2 waiting for ya when your done........
31045-cheers2.gif

I just started shooting the 3D's two years ago. I was hesitant to even go to the first one because I had just started the archery thing as a hobby and didn't feel real confident in my abilities.

I'm glad I went.

You can show up anytime between the posted registration hours. You'll have to pay a fee to walk the course. They'll give you a pencil and a score card. From there on out you're on your own. Follow the flow of people to the first target and enjoy!
It's a lot easier if you can go with a buddy or two the first time. It's also a lot more fun shooting with friends. However, I've gone to more than 1 shoot by myself and glommed onto a small group. I've met some great folks this way.

I've never had anybody laugh menacingly at a poor shot. I've never had anybody criticize me.

I have had people compliment me on a good shot. I've had a lot of good laughs with other archers. I have always had a blast at the shoots.