Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

AquaView, Vexilar, or Both

AIRASSAULT

PMA Member
I have an FL-18(I think that's what it is) Vexilar back home and that thing is by far the best $400 I have ever spent. I absolutely love it! I think my catch rate went up 10:1. Question is, I want to know what everyone thinks of a Vexilar in comparison to an AquaView under-water camera? I have had very little experience with the AquaView and I am trying to decide if I should buy one so I can have both camera and flasher in the ice shack with me at the same time... I think I would like to use the AquaView to find the fish and the Vexilar to catch them. What are everybody's opinions? I plan on spending a lot of time on the ice and snow when I get home from B.F.E.!

Thanks,
Bill

Boooooooom... finally some fishing stuff..... The Vex is sweet cause you can scan fast.... but you cant pinpoint a species like you can with a View..... I have 2 of them and also the 4way viewing system.. I use them when trolling for northern and muskie, but mainly for ice....All I do is whip out the gas auger, plow 12 or so holes in the ice.. leave them alone for about ten min.. then start drop'n... Its amazing to se the species that are down there.. just when you think its a school of blues... it's all slappies! also I have found that my view with the fish cam makes them more relaxed in the area that a wide eye, they will actually hang around longer.. I hate waitng for them to come back and forth in there "waves". Also I can record all of my fishing too! It's great fo the kids and me to play back!

Thanks for the info T!.. I probably dont need one, but they sure are cool.. and it would make fishing a little more fun for the people that go with me because there's only like one other person I know that even has a vexilar.. It's fun out-catching everyone for awhile.. but then I start to feel bad.