Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Inserts!!

ironwood

I've had trouble with inserts on a dozen Beman ICS 400's that I've been shooting since October. I just started shooting a new dozen and the insert on one already pulled part way out tonight. Does any one else have troubles with this? Someone suggested to me that it was Easton inserts that where causing the problem. I wanted to blame the glue. It’s kind of annoying. I’d love to hear from the pros here as to your thoughts.

well im no pro, but i bought some easton excels and the first bowshoot i lost 3 or 4 inserts, and its very annoying, i was worried i was gonna have to borrow arrows just to finish the course
frown.gif

No pro here either but what glue was used? I use Goat Tuff or Gorilla Glue and do not have a problem. It also depends on having the right component in the shaft. I think a 400 shaft should be able to use a Easton ACC-60 Component for insert and a ACC-60 uni bushing for the G nock. This fits rather snug right from the git go and the above glues actually expand a bit to make it even more bullet proof.

i agree with Rudd, gotta be the glue. either not enough was used or it's crappy glue.

It was suggested to me by a local shop owner to use industrial strength super glue. I bought 12 of these arrows from a different local shop and the last 12 from Ebay. It just looks like Easton might really have an issue. I am going to go out and buy some Super Glue at a hobby shop around the corner and see if it makes a difference.

I would be curious how many other people have experienced problems similar to this. Thanks for the feedback gents.

Ok, so when an insert comes out simply glue it back in with plenty of glue.
1. Can I over do it with the glue?
2. Would it matter if I simply use industrial strength super glue? That sounded a little off to me but I can get the glue right around the corner and if it'll work who cares.