Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

License question

kelcher

Can anyone explain to me why the DNR will not let you buy a bow only license and then a shotgun/bow license for 4th season only? I would like to try bow hunting with the extra benefit of getting the extra time and then if I get too frustrated I could switch to shotgun during 4th season.

Don't get me fired up I have been asking that for five years now. There is no reasonable explaination anyone can give me. I have been in contact with the DNR in Des Moines via letters and telephone and they make no sense when you ask them about it... There are few things that get me as fired up as this topic.

Good Luck. Let me know what you find out for me it was a excersize in frustration. The quota argument didn't work with me either because there wasn't a quota on 4th gun/bow anyway. Now there are no quotas for zone 4 in any season. It just doesn't make any sense at all. I will post the response I got from the DNR tomorrow it is on a different computer. It made no sense at all none of my points were addressed. I believe, can't recall for sure but, "the archery turkey season was set up for the purist archer" was one of the points made by them. I damn near fell out of my chair on that one. I also believe that crowding was an issue and I explained to them that by not giving me a gun/bow combo for fourth I am going to spend more time in the woods. It is clear as long as we make no noise there is not going to be anything done about it.

Blind Sow,
If you are reading this could you post an address that I can send another letter to. I am fired up again.

Everyone else that reads this please let me know how you feel, I apparently need to be enlightened (wouldn't be the first time
wstupid.gif