Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Need a Quiet Arrow Rest!

petherss

Hey Fellas. New member but have enjoyed reading your posts for quite a while now.
I have been shooting a NAP Quick Tune 1000 for 4-5 years now. I like it except for the little teflon tubes that came with it soon turned to junk from repeated shots. The replacements were even worse. So.......I resorted to putting mole hair on the prongs. They wear out in about 10 shots....

Do they make a durable coating for this? Are there any 'backyard' remedies I can try or am I heading toward a new rest? Does anyone know of a similar rest (possibly a drop away) that has held up even after lots of arrows have been shot over it? I guess this is a dumb question since it "drops away". haha
crazy.gif
Thanks Guys!

I don't know how feasible this is,but,couldn't you try and coat them with a teflon coating that would last for awhile and it wouldn't make any resistance on the arrow.
If you do look at a new rest,all three of my bows have Trophy Takers on them.Just a thought.

first off welcome to the site
smile.gif
I got the same rest as you do, I've just been putting shrink tube on the prongs where you hold a flame next to it and it molds to your rest. seems to work good, I dont know if that is the same thing as the replacements or not, but on my bow i havent had them wear out except for about every 2 years i put more on
smile.gif

I also have shot this rest for the last 6 years or so. I replaced the origanal NAP prongs with a pair from a company called Savage. I think they are teflon! I replaced the nap prongs about a year after I bought the rest. I have never had to replace the Savage prongs!! They wear like iron. The Quicktune is a great rest, and although I have thought about jumping on the dropaway bandwagon, I figure " WHAT'S THE POINT?" If it ain't broke ETC.!!
157RAtinybuck-thumb[1].gif