Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Sighting in your bow

C

cityhick87

I just started shooting a bow about 4 or 5 months ago and i just can't get it sighted in.One time i'll shoot a consistent group then the next there all over i just can't seem to get it.I was wondering if anyone has also had the same trouble. Or if anyone had some tips. I would appreciate it.

i've had the same trouble? what kind of bow do u have and what kind of sights. it may be cause ur holding ur release in a different spot then the time before ive been noticing ive been doing that.

[This message has been edited by 16point (edited 02-21-2002).]

I've got a Hoyt Mt sport the single limb not the split.With archers choice sights. I have a swivel head release. My inconsistancy is really making me mad. With the sights pretty well consistant on an 8 inch target pushing it on a vital shot. I'm really worried about not getting it sighted in for turkey season but according to what everyone else says i guess i just need pacience and i'm not expecting to get a bird my first time or even the next 2 years maybe longer. How long did it take you to sight your bow in.

[This message has been edited by cityhick87 (edited 02-21-2002).]

I agree with 16point, the most important thing for consistancy, once you have the bow dialed in, is a consistant anchor point. Try to pick a point on your jaw or something that you draw back to every time you shoot.

It took me a couple of weeks to sight in my bow. i hold my release at the same spot now everytime and im perfect, to where i want to shoot.I hold my release so it touches my ear lobe. but yours is probly different, but it worked for me. so take the time and remember where u hold ur release i shoot a swivel head cobra.i shoot a Golden Eagle "evolution" single limb.I have cobra sights. i like it alot.

[This message has been edited by 16point (edited 02-22-2002).]