Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Taxidermy recommendation???

Cornfed

Bowhunting Addict
I shot a real nice 8pt yesterday..... roughly should score around 130-140..... got a lot to do this morning so will try to send story and post picture later...... I am new to the Cedar Rapids area (less than 1 year)....... I need recommendations for quality taxidermist. I would prefer someone who doesn't take a year to do it and is fairly reasonable..... any insight on good taxidermists in area is greatly appreciated!!!!!!! (more later)

Darrin Brinks (Brinks Taxidermy) in Washburn Iowa will do a top notch job, he is not the cheapest, but do yourself a favor and spend the extra, you will be much more happy in the long run if you do. The old adage of you get what you pay for is never more true than with taxidermy work.

Best of luck to ya, and congrats!!

Congrats on the buck!!
beerchug.gif

Cedar Rapids has several very good taxidermists to choose from. Limb Chicken is right Joe is very good. Several other choices would be Gary Bowen (363-0063) and Jim Kindig (All Seasons Wildlife Art, Marion).

All three of these guys have done mounts for one friend or another over the years. I don't think you would go wrong by choosing any one of them. Several friends have already left deer at Jim Kindig’s this year.

CornFed, I would recommend Rick Whitaker in Knoxville. He has a website www.whitakerswildlife.com. Check it out. He has done numerous mounts for me and my friends, he does excellent work and probably would have it done sometime in January if you got it in now. At the last Iowa Taxidermy Competition he had the highest scoreing mount at the show. At the whitetail classic you can always pick out his mounts, because the quality is just that much better. Congratulations on your buck.