Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Z7 Magnum or Heli-m

jkratz5

Well I may finally be converted, I have been shooting bowtechs for a number of years now and am in the market for a new bow. Unfortunately after shooting the Insanity and the Invasion I am not overly impressed as was the same with the D350.

With that in mind I started shooting the new Mathews line. I disliked the M-6 and M-7 very much but then shot the Heli-M and the Z7 Extreme, the Extreme is just way to short for me at 28" ATA, even though it was a shooter. I did like the draw cylce and how dead both bows were in your hand, hands down the quitest bows I have shot in a long time. I could not find a Z7 Magnum to shoot, looks like a bow that I would be very interested in with similar specs to Heli-M but a longer ATA (32" vs 30") and a bit shorter in the brace height (which is why I am really intersted in hearing about the bow). Just curious if there is anyone out there that has shot both the Heli-M and the Z7 Magnum and if you can give me an honest review.

I appreciate your help.

Kratz

I haven't shot the Z7 Mag but I've shot the Heli-M and really liked it, still too short for me but it held and shot awesome, good back wall also with the draw stop. I used to own a Reezen 6.5 which is the same specs as the Z7 Mag, and I honestly really liked that bow. It was pretty jumpy but I shot it good.

I really like the Z7 Mag. Great bow. Even though it shoots really nice, I did not care for the Heli-M as much. Way too much creep for me, but I think they have made some adjustments to the draw stop to help with that. Good luck!