Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company
Did some frost seeding last week along a fence that was pushed back late last summer. It will get some shade but I figured seed is cheap and something in there is better than nothing.

b165e4ea9230970afa6d7b84bd1fc8e7.jpg
0969f38cb3a30cebb36ef28c4c300217.jpg
4771d0b891c314c797a4479fb2b5eb68.jpg

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
Then did you throw that hand seeder in the garbage? :) have one like that and it always gets jammed up

Then did you throw that hand seeder in the garbage? :) have one like that and it always gets jammed up

It worked ok for me that day but you definitely get what you pay for.

Hey guys, been trying to read past posts and gathering info. I am fairly new to clover plots (food plots in general). I frost seeded a small plot, about 1/2 acre, this winter into what was standing beans last year. The beans did not do good at all, maybe got ankle high, but the plot was sprayed so did not have too many weeds. With the late spring warm up here in Iowa and now getting some good rains when should I expect to see the clover germinating? I am noticing a good amount of thistles coming up strong and some other broad leaf weeds as well, but not so much clover. I'm assuming I can take care of the broad leafs with mowing.? Is it still a little early to see newly frost seeded clover sprouting or do I need to think about reseeding?