Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Need new cams

muddy

Long story short, 4 of my cams died this week. The others are doing OK but I'm in the market to buy a pile of cams. Been scouring the forum for input but making a post anyway.

Any other trail cam specific forums for in depth reviews?

Looking at Moultires, Brownings, or Bbushnells (maybe the Muddy20) so need immediate input on what you have running that works. I am using them 90% of the time on scrapes or summer corn piles so trigger speed isnt a HUGE deal as much as ACTUALLY TAKING PICS OF DEER QHEN THEY'RE IN FRONT OF THE CAM.

Keeping in mind trigger distance, IR distance, etc.

I've been relying on my Bushnell's for 10+ years and have no issues, great battery life. One is infrared and one no-glow black. I would only go with a no-glow cameras, had a huge 8 step in front of the infrared the other night and he freaked, had it on video, regardless he did not like it and more than likely will avoid that location in the future. I hear a lot of good things about the Browning's but never tried one.

Also, where you buying them for best deals and returns? I usually get things from local Scheels because their return policy is the best I've ever dealt with.

My best cameras are my Browning’s. Some of my best deals came from overstock and amazon. My junk ones go on public for good reason
5380afd01696ed0744e71dff4089c583.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

People can say what they want, but I have 24 Cudde E2 out, and have NEVER had one fail. I have ruined 4 by creeks flooding, etc, but never had a single issue with one otherwise. Some have been out for 5 or 6 years. I had 8 Brownings, two different models, got rid of every single one of them for good reason.

Spypoint had the best trigger speed I’ve seen.

Spypoint Solar is my favorite. Reliable and great daytime pics. Some night pics are blurry