Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Archery league rules?????

River1

I've never shot an indoor league and know absolutely nothing about them other than they shoot paper targets. /forum/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif I'm looking into setting up a small league with some local friends. What is usually the way this is gone about as far as scoring, type of target, number of shots taken, etc? I could just get some targets and make up my own rules, but I thought I'd try to learn what others are doing. I have access to a 20 yard indoor range. Any recommendations on making it more interesting would be appreciated. I told the guys we'd all throw in $20 and buy a sporting goods gift card for the point leader after a month of shooting.

You can shoot 3-d's, paper targets or 300's. Depends on what you are wanting to do! Our 300 league has really taken off and this is my first year ever trying one. It is a lot of fun and really makes you focus. You shoot a lot of arrows and it takes a couple of hours but is well worth it!

We score ours as white is 5 blue is 4 and outside that is zero, Middle circle(x) is a 5 x!

You shoot 60 arrows, 5 arrows per round! The go down and score!

Maybe I'll try a 150 round, half the time right? /forum/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smile.gif Everyone shooting is primarily a bowhunter, I might loose their interest if it takes much more than an hour.

The 300 sounds like fun to me though. Is that what the olympic archers shoot?

You could do half the time if you wanted! Not sure exactly what they do in the olympics. I am just learning all this stuff too! It is a lot of fun, and you can sure challenge each other!

Also, you can get paper animal targets if you want to. We have a lot of people shoot those for fun as well! There are a ton of different things to do that can make for a fun league!