COPY & PASTE- Iowa Natural Resource committee members- EMAIL addresses

Discussion in 'Legislative Forum' started by IowaBowHunter1983, Feb 18, 2020.

  1. IowaBowHunter1983

    IowaBowHunter1983 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Messages:
    2,541
    Likes Received:
    1,468
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SC Iowa
    ken.rozenboom@legis.iowa.gov; tom.shipley@legis.iowa.gov; rob.hogg@legis.iowa.gov; jerry.behn@legis.iowa.gov; nate.boulton@legis.iowa.gov; claire.celsi@legis.iowa.gov; chris.cournoyer@legis.iowa.gov; tim.kapucian@legis.iowa.gov; jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov; mark.segebart@legis.iowa.gov; jackie.smith@legis.iowa.gov; annette.sweeney@legis.iowa.gov; dan.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov; rob.bacon@legis.iowa.gov; Tom.Jeneary@legis.iowa.gov; scott.ourth@legis.iowa.gov; Terry.Baxter@legis.iowa.gov; bruce.bearinger@legis.iowa.gov; Wes.Breckenridge@legis.iowa.gov; dean.fisher@legis.iowa.gov; chris.hall@legis.iowa.gov; charles.isenhart@legis.iowa.gov; david.jacoby@legis.iowa.gov; dave.maxwell@legis.iowa.gov; Andy.McKean@legis.iowa.gov; Norlin.Mommsen@legis.iowa.gov; Anne.Osmundson@legis.iowa.gov; Jeff.Shipley@legis.iowa.gov; David.Sieck@legis.iowa.gov; art.staed@legis.iowa.gov; sharon.steckman@legis.iowa.gov; phyllis.thede@legis.iowa.gov; Jon.Thorup@legis.iowa.gov; Louie.zumbach@legis.iowa.gov

    Please copy and paste to voice your opinion on:

    HSB669Another bill giving guides and outfitters 500 of the 6,000 NR any sex deer tags


    HSB668Allows for a former IA landowner any sex deer tags

    HSSB3129 - Relating to nonresident deer hunting on land owned or formerly owned by nonresidents

    HF2190 - Non-resident landowner who qualify under written criteria will receive two (2) any sex deer tags. Second section of legislation would give former non-resident land owner any sex deer tag and allow them to purchase an antlerless tag. (You need to read actual legislation) Sponsored by Rep. Wills

    SF2054Bill allows nonresident, who has family living in Iowa the right to purchase an any sex deer tag for half the nonresident fee.

    HF2014Gives Guides and outfitters 500 of the 6,000 NR deer tags
     
  2. AdBot Guest Advertisement

  3. LoessHillsArcher

    LoessHillsArcher Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    562
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Iowa
    This is what people want - easy access to emails for all these people, good work!
     
  4. Hardwood11

    Hardwood11 Trump 2020

    Messages:
    3,884
    Likes Received:
    681
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Both MN & Iowa
    Thank you!
     
  5. Whitetail-Images

    Whitetail-Images Whitetail-Images.com

    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    SW, Iowa
    Hearing good news so far! Thanks to all involved especially the IBA members looking out for the Iowa bow hunter!
     
  6. muddy

    muddy Administrator

    Messages:
    15,944
    Likes Received:
    1,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    20 feet up
    Done and sent. Drinking a lot more these days in the muddy house
     
    Sligh1 likes this.
  7. hillrunner

    hillrunner PMA Member

    Messages:
    1,894
    Likes Received:
    371
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    NW Iowa
    Done
     
    Sligh1 likes this.
  8. muddy

    muddy Administrator

    Messages:
    15,944
    Likes Received:
    1,691
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    20 feet up
    Well, I like my guy Art. Screenshot_20200218-164115_Gmail.jpg
     
    Sligh1, Rjack, 4DABUCKS and 1 other person like this.
  9. Slick

    Slick Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    IBA Legislative Update

    Week 5

    I’m not sure the legislative committee has stressed strongly how important it is to be making phone calls, writing letters and sending emails. This week almost every subcommittee that was held, has recommended that legislation go forward. Some good, some bad, most affect the bow hunting community, some legislation isn’t in the best interest of most conservation groups in the state.


    There are several nonresident and nonresident landowner pieces of legislation that need many phone calls and emails. I have listed the legislation and you read about them in the previous update section.

    SSB3129 SSB3070 SF2054 HF2190 HF2014 HF218



    HSB668 – Gives nonresident landowners and former landowners, who are now nonresidents free any sex deer tags

    This goes to the subcommittee of Rep. Baxter, Rep. Shipley and Rep. Ourth Tuesday morning. This needs our immediate attention


    We have reached the point in the legislative session that Natural Resource Committee Members need to be called, but also YOUR legislators.


    HF2240 - New disease bill, adds CWD to IDALS list of contagious diseases. I think it changes some of the wording from the old bill in regards to who can talk to landowners. Also returns the crossbow language to what it used to be. SUPPORT subcommittee recommends passage


    HSB 565 A bill for an act allowing resident seniors with lifetime hunting licenses to be issued special senior statewide antlerless deer only crossbow deer hunting licenses. OPPOSED

    Subcommittee recommends passage

    SF2043 -Tree Stand Markings -A bill for an act relating to the identification and use of tree stands for hunting deer placed on public land and making penalties applicable. UNDECIDED subcommittee recommends passage

    SF2141Youth deer tags tags can already be used until filled. This would allow youth tag to be purchased after youth season is over. With some wording on crossbows OPPOSED subcommittee recommends passage


    SF537 – Allows the use of infrared light source to hunt coyotes Oppose subcommittee recommends passage (Not opposed to legislation, we would like to add bow season as a closed season) was amended to close some of bow season


    Legislation from previous updates


    SSB3116
    – How IWILL money will be distributed. SUPPORT with concerns

    Breakdown of how funds will be distributed

    DNR managed accounts:

    Natural Resources (general) – 18%

    Watershed Protection (w/ Dep. Of Ag.) – 15%

    REAP – 10%

    Local Conservation Partnerships – 9%

    Lake and Stream Restoration – 10%

    Department of Agriculture managed accounts

    Soil and Non-point source water – 34%

    Department of Transportation managed accounts

    Water and Lands Trails – 4%



    SSB3129 – Relating to nonresident deer hunting on land owned or formerly owned by nonresidents OPPOSED



    HF2190 – Non-resident landowner who qualify under written criteria will receive two (2) any sex deer tags. Second section of legislation would give former non-resident land owner an any sex deer tag and allow them to purchase an antlerless tag. (You need to read actual legislation)

    Filed by Rep. Wills STRONGLY OPPOSED



    HF657 – (formerly HF 363) Tracking dogs for wounded deer.

    Subcommittee – Jeneary, Bearinger, Thorup UNDECIDED subcommittee recommends passage

    Subcommittee Meeting: 02/05/2020



    HF2174 – Using a dog while fur harvesting or training a dog and entering private property.

    Subcommittee – Zumbach, Maxwell, Ourth Did not get voted out of subcommittee

    Subcommittee Meeting: 02/04/2020



    HF2133 – Makes Black Bear a game animal in the state of IA.

    Subcommittee – Maxwell, Mommsen, Steckman SUPPORT

    Subcommittee Meeting: 02/05/2020



    SF537 – Allows the use of infrared light source to hunt coyotes

    Subcommittee – Jeneary, Zumbach, Steckman Oppose (Not opposed to legislation, we would like to add bow season as a closed season)

    Subcommittee recommends passage with agreement to extend closed season through some of bow season.



    Legislation from Week Two



    SF2054 -Nonresident Family Member Deer Licenses - The bill creates a special deer hunting license for non resident family members. Specifically, the bill allows the family member of a resident to purchase a nonresident family member license that is ½ the cost of traditional nonresident deer hunting license.

    Subcommittee: Zumbach, Boulton and Cournoyer Sub meeting 2/5/20 OPPOSED


    SF2043 -Tree Stand Markings - The bill requires that a deer stand placed on public land be affixed with a metal plate that shows the hunting license number of the owner. The bill also allows the owner of marked tree stand to prohibit another person from using that stand. UNDECIDED

    Subcommittee: Segebart, Boulton and Cournoyer



    SSB3070 - Special Nonresident Hunting Licenses - The bill seeks to move the decision making for the 50 annual special nonresident dignitary and guest licenses from a Legislative Committee to the Department of Natural Resources.Subcommittee: Rozenboom, Cournoyer and Bisignano. Subcommittee recommends passage. SUPPORT


    SSB3030 - Law Enforcement Search Warrants - The bill would require law enforcement officers of the Department of Natural Resources to obtain a search warrant to enter private property for all seizures. Current law does not require a warrant.The bill does allow for department law enforcement to enter private property without a warrant or permission in the event the officer has probable cause to believe illegal activity is occurring on that property based on that officers own first hand observations. OPPOSED

    Subcommittee: Chapman, Kinney and Schultz



    HF363 - Leashed Dog Deer Retrieval - The bill would allow a hunter who wounds a deer to use a leashed dog to track that animal. UNDECIDED

    Passed out of Subcommittee: Jeneary, Bearinger and Thorup



    HF218 - The bill would allow a resident or nonresident to use an unfilled deer tag in a subsequent deer hunting season if the hunter failed to take a deer in the season being hunted. OPPOSED

    Subcommittee; Baxter, Osmundson, and Thede


    HF2014 – Gives 500 of the 6,000 NR deer tags to guides and outfitters STRONGLY OPPOSED
     
  10. Slick

    Slick Active Member

    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    108
    Trophy Points:
    33
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Senate Natural Resources and Environment
    Ken Rozenboom (R, District 40), Chair

    Tom Shipley (R, District 11), Vice Chair

    Robert Hogg (D, District 33), Ranking Member

    Jerry Behn (R, District 24)

    Nate Boulton (D, District 16)

    Claire Celsi (D, District 21)

    Chris Cournoyer (R, District 49)

    Tim L. Kapucian (R, District 38)

    Jim Lykam (D, District 45)

    Mark Segebart (R, District 6)

    Jackie Smith (D, District 7)

    Annette Sweeney (R, District 25)

    Dan Zumbach (R, District 48)



    House Natural Resources Committee
    Robert P. Bacon (R, District 48), Chair

    Tom Jeneary (R, District 5), Vice Chair

    Scott D. Ourth (D, District 26), Ranking Member

    Terry C. Baxter (R, District 8)

    Bruce Bearinger (D, District 64)

    Wes Breckenridge (D, District 29)

    Dean Fisher (R, District 72)

    Chris Hall (D, District 13)

    Charles Isenhart (D, District 100)

    Dave Jacoby (D, District 74)

    David E. Maxwell (R, District 76)

    Andy McKean (D, District 58)

    Norlin G. Mommsen (R, District 97)

    Anne Osmundson (R, District 56)

    Jeff Shipley (R, District 82)

    David Sieck (R, District 23)

    Art Staed (D, District 66)

    Sharon S. Steckman (D, District 53)

    Phyllis Thede (D, District 93)

    Jon Thorup (R, District 28)

    Louis J. Zumbach (R, District 95)



    https://www.legis.iowa.gov/legislators/find
     
    cvadave and Tim Hull like this.
  11. 4194 Bowhunter

    4194 Bowhunter New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Iowa
    Nice work. Thank you.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice