Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Drop Away Rests

mole

I'm looking into a drop away rest for my feather max. What kind of luck has everyone had with thiers? Is any one brand better than the others? Looking for suggestions.

mole

Ive been using a trophy taker for three years now, no problems. I love the ease of tuning ruggedness of the trophy taker. Ask one cam, I twisted his arm a year ago and I havent heard a bad word yet !

Also a fan of the Trophy Taker. I have also heard good things about the Trophy Ridge Drop Zone rest but have yet to see one. I believe they are over $100 a piece. Yow!

Only have experience with the Trophy Taker and no complaints. Have also heard good things about the Muzzy Zero Effect. Thinking about trying one.

muddy,
As big of a fan of Muzzy as you are I am surprised that you have a TT.

Limb

Yeah, I love Muzzy but not the price associated with the zero affect...especially since someone at work is liquidating some of his archery merchandise and I got his other TT for $20. I forgot about the zero affect, that's another good drop away, the only problem is putting it on the bow, you have to watch a video to do it correctly!!

Only have had experience with the Trophy Taker, but heard good things about the Muzzy ZE. The Trophy Taker has been good for me.

Thanks for the info. It sounds like the Trophy Taker is pretty popular. I know One Cam and Bowman both use one. My biggest problem is that I'm a tightwad. I have four kids and a wife at home and its pretty hard to hide the new little toys I bring home. Any suggestions would help here as well.

Muddy,
Any chance you know anymore guys wanting to liquidate their supplies?

By the way how do I get the instant graemlins to work. I use a mac, maybe thats my problem.

mole