Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Fencing

gundog870

Premium Platinum Member
Looking for a ball park estimate, what would say 1 side of a 40 acre section cost to have someone install a barb wire fence?

b1-75tbl1_2.gif

b1-75tbl3_4.gif

Quick access to the table.

I just noticed that they did not allow for prep. Unless it is clear, you will have loader, dozer time to clear the area.

I know that the labor all over the place, but this gives me a good idea. I certainly wouldn't be climbing the hills that I need to fence for $15 an hour, I can promise that. I would also assume that they wouldn't use any wood posts in the area that I need fencing, because it will likely all be done by hand.

Again, I don't know, but am guessing.

I to custom fencing for a living and its costing around 2500-2600 a quarter for standard 5 steel and a hedge 5 wire. . Labor included with no gates. I get a buck a foot labor

I'm going to hyjack this thread. Reading up on Iowa fence law https://www.calt.iastate.edu/system/files/CALT Legal Brief - Iowa Fence Law.pdf

My neighbor, boarders just one side of a square, wants to replace the existing fence to move his cattle in (currently leased out with cattle there already). I'm not sure if I fall into the "right hand rule" where i'm responsible for maintaining/replacing half or if I don't have to do anything because he's "fencing-in" his cattle (I don't have livestock). I don't think the fence is sub-par anyways, personally... Is there anything else more informal that usually solves these problems?

I'm going to hyjack this thread. Reading up on Iowa fence law https://www.calt.iastate.edu/system/files/CALT Legal Brief - Iowa Fence Law.pdf