Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

scent control

I'm just the complete oppisite. I've been bowhunting since 1972 and have never used anything other than normal hygene. Aside from a couple years figuring out what to do, most of the time I have been sucessful. Simply put, I play the wind. I'm fortunate enough to have enough places to hunt that the wind is right somewhere. On the rare times that it's not, I don't go. Six seasons ago I had a bad fall so ever since Ive been switching over to ground blind hunting. Still the same outcome. When I started hunting there wasn't anything like scent blocker suits etc. Sure could of used them when I was just starting out though. Too late to change my ways now.LOL. Fly straight, Jay

Have any of you tried the Scent Master that Knight Rifles came out with a few years back? I use it with no Scent Loc suit or anything else. I do use a little Carbon Spray on my hat, gloves, and inside of my boots though..

I've tryed everything and had some success but I think that walking into and out of the stand scent free and playing the wind are the best way I've found to beat a deer's nose.
I've been busted more from ground scent then I have from being winded from my stand's but I alway's try to play the wind no matter where I'me hunting.
Just my thought's on the subject.

Full-strut, I have the Scent Master and use it every day during bow season...that thing really works! After I wash my clothes in no-scent soap, I run 'em through the Scent Master for about 10 min. The main reason I bought it though, was for my backpack and fanny pack that I hang in the tree. I also wear a Scent-Lok liner suit or my ScentBlocker Plus Leafy-Lite suit, in addition to spraying down with Scent-A-Way spray. I know there is no substitute for hunting the wind, but these products do help.
Have you ever replaced the charcoal filter in your Scent Master?

TB