Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Your go to knife.

muddy

Everyone has their favorite knife. Be it one you've carried from your 7th birthday to the custom you picked up at a show. Let's see em.

I have several I will share, but I'll start with my favorite, my Dads old Buck Kalinga he bought back on the very early 80s. I gutted my first deer with it and when he died it took me forever to find it, but finally did. It is always with me when hunting.

20170824_192156-1328x747.jpg

If I can get a few more participants I'll post better pics of my 160th anniversary commemorative Hen & Rooster stag handle Bowie.

20170824_213722-747x1328.jpg

That's awesome Matt! I too have a few good ones with some remembrance behind them! I have some that were bought at different iba banquets and such, but I still use grandpa's 119 special! It's one of those things that put it all into perspective! I'm not good at photos but thanks for sharing!

• Deleted by IowaBowHunter1983
Show…
  • Deleted by IowaBowHunter1983
Show…
I have a couple of safe queens, two Marble sheath knives, one was my Grandfather's, the other his father's. I'm not going to risk losing them by carrying them in the field.

My daughter gave me a Case 110 Muskrat double blade pocket knife for Christmas one year. I carried it for awhile until I lost it. I set it on the side of the truck bed after field dressing a deer in a corn field, drove off. I got home, realized I didn't have it, remembered I had set it down, went back out and found it with a flashlight. After that scare, I carry newer, replaceable knives for everyday use.

I have a couple of safe queens, two Marble sheath knives, one was my Grandfather's, the other his father's. I'm not going to risk losing them by carrying them in the field.