Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Stan Onnex resistance shooting video

bluedog69

Well the wind finally got below 40 mph. LOL. The entire weekend was really windy here in NW Missouri. My boys finished up a video of their Stans last night. They are loving these. Hoping to get them rock solid on these and then maybe work on thumb releases and maybe even hinges with them. The trainer peg I think will also help improve aiming and follow through.
After watching them shoot I ordered an Element for myself to mess around with. It was on sale at Lancaster. So I just had too. LOL

Kids enjoying archery….

Well I got my Stan Element yesterday. I haven’t had a chance to shoot it any. We did adjust it some and shoot it on a trainer cord.
My 10 year old may decide to trade me his OnneX. If he can shoot the element better I will trade him. The element is a little smaller and may fit his hand better. Time will tell.

I started shooting a back tension release in 2019. I chose the carter silverback that John Dudley helped produce. He has a video series on YouTube called school of nock. If any one has issues with target panic or trigger punching I highly recommend getting a back tension release and going through his series....It WILL make you a better archer.

They have shot them for just a few weeks. The 10 year old has a new bow, new arrows, higher poundage and the new release. He has shot one 30 round scoring session. His PB was 285 with 4 x’s. This first try he went 287 with 12 x’s and he hit right the whole time.
The 13 year old went from 290 PB to 299 and that one arrow was a line call.
So far I would say they have been awesome to force you to shoot correctly.

Well we took the boys to their first ever 3D shoot. It was kind of just a fun shoot(not sanctioned). There was only one set of markers at each target. Geared toward good adult compound shooters.