Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Woods PSS72, Firminator, Kasco?

Tim Hull

PMA Member
I want a drill, but a decent one is 15K. I hear complaints about the Woods Seeder and Firminators leaving seed scattered around. Currently I rototill, then spread seed with atv and then use atv to drag harrow and cover seed when I plant beans and corn. I then in the fall rototill and then cultipack and then spread seed by hand and then cultipack my brassicas and rye etc? What are you guys using and any reviews on any of these products? I have a 4' plotmaster for ATV and hated it?

• Deleted by goatman
Show…
I want a drill, but a decent one is 15K. I hear complaints about the Woods Seeder and Firminators leaving seed scattered around. Currently I rototill, then spread seed with atv and then use atv to drag harrow and cover seed when I plant beans and corn. I then in the fall rototill and then cultipack and then spread seed by hand and then cultipack my brassicas and rye etc? What are you guys using and any reviews on any of these products? I have a 4' plotmaster for ATV and hated it?
full

Grab you a good cedar. Worked better than my cultipacker on beans. Don't know about corn. This was in the fall with dry dirt. Really shines on clover,winter rye, and brassicas seed.

full

Grab you a good cedar. Worked better than my cultipacker on beans. Don't know about corn. This was in the fall with dry dirt. Really shines on clover,winter rye, and brassicas seed.

Love it! I might have to steal that idea! Then throw the cedar in the pond for fish habitat. :)