Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Arrows&Broadheads

Blaster

PMA Member
I was thinking of buying some new arrows & Broadheads for fall. What is everyone planning on using this fall?

G5 Striker Magnum broadheads. I used the smaller diameter striker broadheads last season and they lit deer up! Anything Easton carbon is going to treat you pretty well in my opinion....

I'm going back with Easton Axis. I was not impressed with the Goldtips. I am also throwing away the Rage 2 blades and going back to a fixed blade. Decided to support a fellow Kansan and KBA member and bought some Magnus stinger buzzcuts.

I've been using GoldTip arrows since 2001 and love them. Started on the Hunter series and now shoot the Pro series. Tip them with Rocket Hammerheads now and can't complain.

Depending on what bow I'm toting on a given day, if shooting woods it will be Ramin wood shafts with Tusker Aztecs.
If shooting bamboo shafts, I'll be using steel trade points or stone.

P1010002.jpg

100_0497.JPG

Just like Jess, my 07 buck fell to a G5 striker - 100 grains. I might try out some G5 Tekans (but I have no complaints at all with the Strikers - super sharp blades). I shot CE Maximas last season for the first time and will stick with them next season.

I wonder if i take a shed to the bar one night and get pics with hot girls all over it /forum/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/laugh.gif Then post that.

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kansasdeerslayer</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm going back with Easton Axis. I was not impressed with the Goldtips. I am also throwing away the Rage 2 blades and going back to a fixed blade. Decided to support a fellow Kansan and KBA member and bought some Magnus stinger buzzcuts. </div></div>

I was thinking of trying the Magnus stingers this year.