Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Cold morning success

hunting4us

Over the past 4 years I have frequented this sight as an active bystander. There's much to be said about the caliber and quality of hunters that actively communicate their knowledge and experience through their posts and comments. While I've been bowhunting for seven years my successes have been limited to a few small whitetail bucks and several does. I have many amazing stories and close encounters with elk, mule deer, antelope and whitetails but have been disappointed with my ability to close the deal. As I have matured in my understanding and approach to hunting I've focused on gleaning every bit of information and knowledge I can from those who have experienced the sweet sensations of success.

However, as my title indicates, success was on my side this year. After logging multiple hours in the stand previous to last Saturday I had 0 spottings of decent bucks. However, my area was showing signs that there was alot of buck activity taking place.