Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

first euro mount

2945li9.jpg

My first attempt at a European mount you shoulda seen the look on the wife's face when she came home from work to this guys head boiling on the stove priceless and I still got a little bit of my butt left after she chewed on it for about an hour

Funny...makes the house smell delicious though, doesn't it :D

I'm putting one together for my son's first bow kill as well, but took it to the turkey cooker out in the garage for boiling. What kind of plaque are you going to mount it on?

NWBuck

A friend of mine makes stuff out of driftwood so I think I will have her sell me a piece of it and make a bracket at work since I am a welder

Looks good! I like to think I have my wife in check but I would NEVER even think about trying that one.

My wife would find a way to shove that skull into an orifice of mine if I did that in her kitchen! Glad you are still breathing to enjoy it, it looks nice!

I just finished one up last night. I boil in the garage with a big pot on a camping stove. But I had a little bit of junk left on the back side of the skull that needed help so rather than dumping the entire head back into the big pot I just used a little pot on the stove. I got a pretty concerned look from the wife when I started setting that up!

I am working on right now. It was my wife's first buck from this year. Simmered it in a turkey pot for close to 8 hours. Came out pretty clean but sure took awhile. I have a friend that buries his skulls in november, with the rack above ground, and then digs them up and pressure washes them in april. He claims it works pretty good.

I am at the whitening stage right now. Im using 40 volume hair developer and a powder lightening agent from sally's beauty salon. I have coated it twice now but think i will need to do it at least one more time. What are you guys using to whiten the skull??