Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Heater Body Suit?

Yeah, they work! Can be a little difficult putting on in the dark 20 feet up in a treestand, but the benefits of dressing light and not building up any perspiration walking into your stand are immense, and you WILL be warm once you zip-up in it.
waytogo.gif

I have been debating this purchase as well! I think they would be great for late Dec stand hunting, but the price is a little stiff for a glorified sleeping bag.

However, I might change my mind if I was able to slip into one on one of those -10 days.
grin.gif

Stickbow-
I have been eyeing one of these for a couple years and I have a couple questions.
How heavy is the suit?
Can you move around on the stand if you need to turn around for a shot, etc?
Is it easy to get out of for a shot?
Is it a pain to pack up in the dark at the end of the day?

Thanks for any answers, that thing looks awesome for really cold days.

Might be worth buying a sleeping bag and doing a little modifying. Cut out a triangle to form the legs, stitch up the top for the shoulders. I know I've seen camo sleeping bags on sale.

Guys.... I can honestly say that I have shared all of your concerns / questions over the past couple of years regarding this heaterbody suit. I finally bought one a month ago and I can say that it is probably the best piece of hunting gear I have ever purchased! It is unbelievably warm (and I am cold blooded)... I have struggled for years staying warm in a treestand after the temps drop below freezing (especially the windchill)... I have the windproof model in Predator Deception Camo. I honestly can't say enough about this suit.... I generally can hunt in it even without gloves on... except on the most bitter cold days I just wear polyprop. long johns, camo pants, and a wool sweater...