Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

I got my first deer with bow tonite!!!

flugge

Tonite I went out bowhunting, and shot my first deer with a bow, and its my first year bowhunting. Even though its a doe, i am proud as ever of her. She ran about 50 yards and went down. I will post how much she weighed after i take her to the locker. Just thought I would share this.Ryan

Congrats!!! The pleasure is in bowhunting and making an ethical shot. There's no reason not to be proud. Great job!!

What do ya mean its just a doe!Maybe ya don't realize it but many bowhunters don't get a deer.And like someone already said,There is no feeling like a deadly shot on any deer.You make us proud.I'm sure your looking foward to the next deer.

A late season doe is just as impressive as an early season buck. Congrats! Be carfull this sport can be extreemly addictive.

Oh boy, your're hooked now, great, another joins the ranks!!! Congrats, I can remember
my first bowill,(a nice mature doe)just like it happened today!

Steve

Congratulations Ryan! Well done. There is no such thing as just a doe in bowhunting as far as I'm concerned. You earn what you get.

Congrats Ryan, it takes alot of fortitude to stay in a stand in this cold weather especially for a first timer. May you shoot many, many more.

Great job Ryan! It's not JUST a doe buddy it's a deer and your first one. My first one was small enough to drag out with one hand but it was BIG in my book and that's all that mattered. It will be too short of a journey to where your shooting big ones and looking for ways to make it more challenging once again, so take it slow.
G6

Good job!!!
i'll also post pictures of my bow kill.......if I ever get one! I'm hoping this weekend, I know where they are, but unfortunatley they know where I am as well! Oh well sooner or later I'll catch a break. As long as I keep telling myself that it makes everything OK.
Once again congrats and good hunting.