Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Moving to New York. A big "THANK YOU" to y'all

idsman75

Well, the time has come. I was born in Iowa and have maintained legal Iowa residency over the course of the last 9 years. I've been living in Iowa for the last 4 years and I'm moving on.

New York is the destination. Although it's one of the last states I ever want to claim, it's where Uncle Sam is sending me and will find more professional gratification as a result of the move and the change in duty.

I'm not a very prolific poster but have read a lot of your posts here. I want to thank everyone for all of the tips and hints about archery and my introduction to archery last year. Several members of this board have proven to be first rate sportsmen and have extended hospitality to me that I would not expect from people to whom I was merely an acquaintance at one point in time. The generosity of some goes well beyond that which I would expect from my fellow man.

I'll still maintain my Iowa residency status. I know I'll get back here with my bow over the years to come but it's tough leaving such a fine state. I've promised myself that I will move back to Iowa when I retire from the Army.

I hope y'all don't mind an occasional visit, comment or question from someone living in New York. I'll be back. I start the big move August 12th and I hope to take 2 weeks in December to come back and enjoy the great Iowa outdoors during deer season.

God Bless.

Don't forget your login and password and we will be at the next computer.

On another note thank you for serving so we can enjoy the freedom that we do. I appreciate those that have served, serving and willing to serve. It takes the ability to give the ultimate sacrifice for your country and our freedom. So while I would grant you there are some very fine people on this site the you are returning the favor many times over. Thank You.
waytogo.gif