Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Question????????

blake

Life Member
I am not really sure what it is called, but I have in the past seen what I think is called a cable saw????? Two metal loops on each end too put your fingers in to saw with, maybe 3 foot long, maybe less?

If anyone knows what I am talking about, do you know where I can purchase one?

I use one myself Blake, you can buy them at different places. I know Cabela's carries them, but I bought mine at Menards in C.R. I would guess most similiar places carry them though. Works great for the pelvic bone!!!!!!!
CRITR

PVC Cable Saw! I used to use one all the time when I was a plumber, guess it would woork on deer. It uses the heat from friction to melt the PVC, Should still work on deer though.

Thanks, Chad!
smile.gif

Are you using it for the pelvic bone? I can't remember the last time I split the pelvis on a deer....maybe 15 years ago. I found a way to open them up and get the backside out of them without much effort and very reduced chance of cutting into the nasty stuff. If interested, let me know and I will try and video the next time I field dress and show you how I get the inards out without splitting the pelvis.

That sounds like an invitation do field dress my pig for me come February.
grin.gif
Seriously though, love to see it, do the video thing if you get a chance.
CRITR

[ QUOTE ]
Are you using it for the pelvic bone? I can't remember the last time I split the pelvis on a deer....maybe 15 years ago.

[/ QUOTE ]

I'll second this! I field dress all my deer (and seems like all of my hunting buddies deer
frown.gif