Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

rest recommendation please

started bow hunting last year and the rest i have is a trophy taker fall away , after missing 3 bucks already this year shooting under them i noticed the buss clamp is moving , thought i had it fixed after same prob last year . should i get it served on or just get a different rest you think?

I've always hunted with a whisker bisket, this is my first year with a drop away and I can tell you Im ready to switch back but it's too late in the season now. They might cut down on speed, but they are one less thing to worry about when you shoot. No moving parts, so that counts for something in my book..

Boyd at buck hollow got me hooked on the limb driver pro v. Works flawless on even the fastest bows. You'll be glad ya did.

If you are already sighted in with that rest, I'd just got to a pro shop and have it served in. Go home, shoot a few arrows just to make sure its good and get back out. I wouldn't want to deal with throwing on a new sight right now and getting it sighted in. Just my opinion

If you are already sighted in with that rest, I'd just got to a pro shop and have it served in. Go home, shoot a few arrows just to make sure its good and get back out. I wouldn't want to deal with throwing on a new sight right now and getting it sighted in. Just my opinion

I agree with that. I had a Trophy Taker fall away a couple of years ago and got tired of my arrows falling off during the draw cycle if I had to draw quickly. I learned to cope, but as soon as the season was over, I switched to a Ripcord and have never looked back. Don't switch mid-season if you can avoid it, but there are plenty of great rests on the market.

PSE Phantom, dont know if they make them anymore. Sort've an obscure rest but it's the best one I've ever used.