Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Stickers My First Deer

Greekhawk

Let me start off by saying I'm sorry for the long story here but this is my first time and hopefully you will see the signifcance. Last year I was introduced to deer hunting and bow hunting mostly because of my cousin. I decided to purchase a bow and give it a shot while working full time going to school full time and a laundry list of other things. Any way I went out last year without any luck at all. I hardly saw anything, and nothing close enough to shoot at. With that year come and gone and the 2010 season rapidly approaching I made it my mission to get a deer I didn't care doe, or buck, large or small. I just wanted to shoot something. With the end of Novemeber rapidly approaching and haveing bad luck again I called up my cousin and asked if he could help. The first time out I got buck fever and missed a nice 9 pointer and spooked a huge 12. The next time out long head on shot at a doe. Nothing was going my way then I said I have one more chance and that was the monday before thanksgiving. we went out and had a real nice broadside shot at a small doe so I took it. She went running and that was the best rush I had ever felt. se we climed down and followed the blood trail and then the dark fell and it started pooring. I went to work that night thinking I would never find that deer. as soon as I got off in the morning my cousin and I went back out and it felt like we didnt leave a rock un turned by this time I was in the dumps, even worse then when I didn't see anything. Then Shotgun season came I was asked to go to west central Iowa with a buddy earlier in the year. I was really down but I wanted to give it a valliant effort. The morning came and I saw one doe that ducked behind a hill before i could get a shot off. A couple hours later Bang from off in the distance as I finished my route I found my buddies dad pearched atop a large falle