Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Gross Booner From Public Land - first IA buck

Bow Ben

Well guys just getting a chance to sit down at the computer after a crazy couple of days. November 6th, 2011 will go down as probably one of the best if not the best days of bow hunting in my life. I was born and raised in Michigan but moved to Iowa 2.5 years ago for a new job opportunity and the deer hunting (don't tell my wife)! I hunt primarily public land since I am new to the state. I have passed several decent bucks over my first 2 seasons here that would have been personal bests for me but just not the caliber of bucks I was looking for in Iowa.