Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

Rep. Paul Ryan VP?

Status
  • Deleted by N/A
First, let me say thanks Josh for your contributions, especially for starting this discussion. It has been most enlightening.
I am a small business owner (alas, I am but a poor woodcutter) who has yet to see any reduction in taxes as a result of affordable healthcare; what I will see is an increase in costs as a result. I pay 100% of my employee's and their family healthcare costs. If an individual costs X, a couple costs 2X and a family costs 3X for insurance. I currently have 2 employees whose children have finished school and who would have been off my plan but now I will be carrying them for 4 more years at 3X versus 2X.
As a worker and a taxpayer I can't think of anything the Prez has done for me and I can assure you, I don't want him to do anything for me but leave me alone! By the way, my business was built by God's Blessings, the help of family and friends and my own blood (literally), sweat and tears. Conversely, the Government has been there all along with taxes and onerous regulations.

Alright Tony, since the question was asked if all those in the link you provided were real, I started doing a little research on them. I have found 3 of them to be completely false, the house voted in those things, Obama had nothing to do with them, and most of them I can't find a thing on it.

Now, I can post links and voting records on things that he HAS implemented and done in the 3 1/2 years he has been in office, and that alone has got to scare the crap out of people.