Buck Hollow Sporting Goods - click or touch to visit their website Midwest Habitat Company

What do you do for a living?

Liv4Rut

Hi guys, I was just wondering what all you guys do for a living? It seems so funny to me, that I know all you guys by your screen names, i could probably say what kind of bow you shoot, whats your hunting preference and the list goes on and on and on, then i sit here and think, I wonder what they do for a living or where they live at, then i come to realize i dont know much about the man behind the screen name lol probably a dumb post but i was wondering anyways. IM a college student at ISU (and i know i will catch something for that) and im majoring in chemical engineering. how about you?
smile.gif

Good post L4R, it should get interesting. I'm a self employed excavator/fencing contractor. I live in Littlestown, PA, 10 miles east of Gettysburg, where the big battle ended.
waytogo.gif

work in a limnology department. i collect invertebrate samples, electroshock fish, and do stream intregrity sampling. also do statewide stream and river sampling for water quality issues. when we get "lucky" we get to go to big industries (processing plants like IBP for example) or sewage lagoons and do compliance sampling in the nugget streams.

currently looking for other employment.

Great idea LIV4RUT! I've also wondered this same exact thing. I am the location supervisor for a large coop here in central Nebraska. My main responsibility is operations. Making sure all equipment is running and that people are where thay need to be to get the job done. I live in Geneva which is about 60 miles SW of Lincoln.

Good post Liv.. could have picked a better Big 12 school tho...
grin.gif
evil.gif
I work as a Maintenance Electrician for 3M in SW Wisconsin. Best part about my job is I get to fix what the engineers can't
busted.gif
smashcomp.gif